Ages 13 and up.

4 Saturdays, 7/20-8/10, 1:30-4:30pm - $220 

 

Get your portfolio requirements met and your figure drawing skills moved to the next level with our Figure Drawing and Camp!

 

We’ll focus on the most complicated part - live model drawing. Human proportions, anatomy overview, detailed studies of the head, hands, feet, short and long sketching sessions, and a final well-rendered drawing.

 

High-quality art materials and model fee included.

 

Live Figure Drawing

$220.00Price
  • Mountain View July 20 - August 10, 2018

  • WEEK 1
    Saturday, July 20: Saturday, July 20: Human proportions and anatomy overview. Short sketches of a live model. 1 hour long studies of standing, sitting, reclining poses. Tips on drawing the human figure in foreshortening. Momentary sketches of the model in motion.

     

    WEEK 2
    Saturday, July 27:

    Detailed short drawings of the head, hands, and feet. 

     

    WEEK 3
    Saturday, August 3:  Starting a final drawing of an undressed model (in a swimsuit). White and gray pencils on toned paper.

     

    WEEK 4
    Saturday, August 10:  Finalising a final drawing. 

Our calendar for the 2020-2021 school year:

First day of classes - Monday 8/31/20
Labor Day weekend - NO CLASSES - Saturday 9/5/20 - Monday 9/7/20
Thanksgiving break - NO CLASSES - Monday 11/23/20 - Sunday 11/29/20
Christmas break - NO CLASSES - Monday 12/21/20 - Sunday 1/3/21
Last day of classes - Friday 5/28/21

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Blogger Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube

 

Art School of SF Bay - 2020 ©​ All rights reserved